Search
  • Ben Lake

How to Disable “Let’s Finish Setting Up Your Device”

Users of Windows 10 & 11 computers may occasionally see an unwanted “Let’s Finish Setting Up Your Device” message, even on older computers. This screen often appears after a large Windows update, and only allows you to continue or postpone for three days – no cancel option is readily available. The goal of this message is to encourage you to use more Microsoft products, like OneDrive, Office 365, or Windows Hello, but more often just confuses or angers users. Thankfully, we can disable these messages moving forward. To do so, go to Settings > System > Notifications & Actions. Look for and uncheck the option for “Suggest ways I can finish setting up my device” (Windows 10) or “Offer suggestions on how I can set up my device” (Windows 11). And now take a deep breath, knowing you’ve wrested some control back from Microsoft.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All